top of page
  • Communications

The 2019 AIA Illinois President's Award is presented to Wright in Kankakee: The Bradley House

The Bradley House received the 2019 AIA ILLINOIS President's Award in a private reception on Wednesday, October 16th, 2019 at the Bradley House.

The AIA Illinois Honor Awards recognize people and projects epitomizing the contributions of the architecture profession, the transformative power of design, and the dedication of individuals to service and excellence. The recipient of the President's Award is decided by the current AIA Illinois president who measures the winner impact in architectural history and importance.

"WRIGHT IN KANKAKEE has rescued, restored and provided public access to the B Harlan Bradley house, one Of Wright’s early (if not the first) Prairie School designs.

Through their efforts and outreach, the house is listed as a stop on the Illinois Frank Lloyd Wright trail and draws visitors from around the world to Kankakee. In addition, they conduct hands-on educational sessions for primary education students. Their impressive grassroots efforts help lift up architecture, the profession and their community." - Terence Moeller, AIA, 2019 President, AIA Illinois

All award winners have positively impacted citizens throughout the state of Illinois by helping create communities in which people are drawn to live and work, and to live healthier and happier.

(L-R) 2019 AIA President, Terrence Moeller, AIA; Norm Strasma, Board President of Wright in Kankakee


bottom of page