top of page
  • Mary Young

All Chapter Town Hall for Illinois

AIA Illinois, AIA Chicago, AIA Northeastern Illinois, AIA Prairie, and AIA Eastern invite you to our second statewide Town Hall, addressing the challenges of the moment as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic.

Money matters

  • Michael W. Frerichs, State Treasurer of Illinois

  • Stephen Konkle, US Small Business Administration (Chicago)

  • Xochitl Flores, Bureau Chief of Economic Development for Cook County

How firms are doing around the state

  • Jennifer Spencer, AIA, partner, Gary W. Anderson Architects, Rockford

  • Megan Harte, AIA, EDAC, principal, 845 Design Group Architecture + Planning, LaGrange

  • Charles T. Smith, AIA, co-director, CannonDesign

  • Jackie Koo, AIA, IIDA, NOMA, KOO LLC, Chicago

National AIA report

  • Peter J. Exley, FAIA, principal, Architecture Is Fun, Chicago; AIA 2020 First Vice President/2021 President-elect

Our capacity is 500 people, and the program will be recorded for later viewing.


AIA Illinois and AIA Chicago





Recent Posts

See All

Jeff Jeno, AIA, 2024 President

Dear fellow members and friends, May this letter find you well as we enter our 2024 membership year! I am honored to serve as this year’s state chapter president, in partnership with the chapter’s dis


bottom of page